Cinnamon Flavored Co-worker

I had a co-worker named Matt. I say “had” not because he died or anything, he just went to rock the world in places more appreciative of his awesomeness.

Before he left, we (my co-worker friends) asked Matt to do the Cinnamon Challenge. He was warned it was impossible, but he went balls in anyways! The cinnamon, however, did not go in. It just poofed out of his face like a giant brown dust vortex. The expression on Matt’s face while the cinnamon dust was billowing out of him is priceless. I laughed ’til I almost peed myself because about the eyes he just looked like he was just waiting for the bus. After he got through the 10 minutes of spiced attack, he mustered up the strength to get out the following comment:

“There… was no… where for it… to go but… up”

Which made us laugh even harder because it didn’t make any sense.

Please note: this is not vomit. It’s just a cinnamon cloud billowing out of Matt’s mouth at an alarming rate.

A spoon full of sugar helps the medicine go down, son!

Ever since “The Challenge,” Matt will not eat cinnamon anything.

***I DO NOT recommend that anyone tries the Cinnamon Challenge because Rhonda and Fabian say it is dangerous and that you will certainly die. I’m glad that Matt did not perish.***

Congratulations blog visitors, you just met the most bad-ass co-worker in the country!

Here’s the original Cinnamon Challenge that inspired our hi-jinx, by one Miss Sassy GloZell.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cyk7utV_D2I&feature=relmfu

***I DO NOT recommend that anyone tries the Cinnamon Challenge because Rhonda and Fabian say it is dangerous and that you will certainly die. I’m equally glad that GloZell did not perish. I DO recommend that GloZell purchases some regular teaspoons.***

😀

6 thoughts on “Cinnamon Flavored Co-worker

  1. Hey Girl I finally got thru! Hey be careful of this because people have died from inhling cinnamon into their lungs. Sorry to be an old fuddy duddy, I know its funny but extrememly dangerous.

  2. The Cinnamon Challenge makes me laugh every.single.time because I am apparently 5 years old. Seriously, right now I’m in my office and I just spent about 3 minutes silent laughing so my coworkers would be none-the-wiser. That picture is priceless.

Leave a Reply

