Voicemail : You want some eggs? Part 1

So today I was greeted with this little gem. I could not have asked for a better Monday morning!

This is an actual message, left on my work’s answering machine. I have cut the first half of it off because it was just a typical work-related message, and contained personal information. That’s the only tampering I did. The recording picks up right where the funny part begins. It made me laugh so hard that I almost threw up, “In my pants.” (Rock of Ages reference there, but I digress.)

To explain what’s happening in the message: I think they must live in the same house because one picks up the phone while the other is leaving the voice mail. It instantly gave me flashbacks of being in school and talking to a boy or someone and your mom or siblings pick up the phone. Only, they didn’t seem to mind at all.

The only way I could think to share it on here was via youtube, there’s no video, just audio. I found, having listened to this 300 times today, that it’s best to listen to it with headphones so that you can hear exactly what they are saying to one another.

*Just listened to it again for the 301st time*

BAHAHAH OMG I think my favorite part is the:

“You want some eggs?”

“Well, if you make ’em lemme know REAL fast…”

“Oh gawd, I think I’m gonna puke…”

I hope this is how my best friend and I will be in the years to come… if we aren’t this way already! Ā I bet these two are a hoot to be around. Regardless, they MADE MY DAY! I just hope they feel better real soon.

Happy Monday Everyone!

8 thoughts on “Voicemail : You want some eggs? Part 1

    • Bahaha It made me laugh so hard. 1. How does one call one “real fast” if you make eggs? Like, does she know eggs cook dang fast – she should just go downstairs. 2. Did the other one lose 4 pounds from the bad steak or dieting? Either way, I don’t think you can count the weight loss. 3. The one mentions they’re on the answering machine but why they went on? I dunno, but I’m just so grateful for it!

  1. i think they should pass on the eggs eat somemore steak and then maybe they will lose another 4 pounds or so hey then they can post thier new diet or call somebody and leave a message

    • šŸ˜€ Lol, I am still laughing and it’s 3 days later. You should see the Reba rendition I did with it – it makes me have to hold back the pee! I posted about it too “Steak and Eggs Voicemail Part2”, but here’s a link to the YouTube- thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

