The Magic of Rahat and The Lone Nut

I have been off in the wild blue yonder fighting the forest fires of the internal turmoil that are my artistic endeavors. (It’s not actually turmoil, but I liked that it made it seem more dramatic.) I have also been consuming a lot of Pad Thai and midnight VH1. SO I have decided to post something enjoyable that is shorter, as it might be a better route than waiting until I have the eight years I need to put together what I deem to be “a proper post.”

I will start with the following. Before your mind gets scared, this is picture proof of Smith’s insistence on clinging to the empty tinfoil of cookies that he consumed over Christmas. He is currently insisting on keeping this remnant of holiday bliss because it houses one, lone, chocolate-covered cashew that fell off of a chocolate haystack circa December 28th. Warning, what you are about to see may disturb you:

I'll won't let go, Jack. I'll never let go.

I’ll won’t let go, Jack. I’ll never let go.

Next, this video made me laugh extremely hard today. I may be overreacting, but if I were about twenty years older, I am more than certain I would have needed a Poise pad and possibly a bath.

I hope you enjoy this video as much as I did.

For the 50+ crowd, please feel free to use a Poise at your discretion.

7 thoughts on “The Magic of Rahat and The Lone Nut

  1. Glad you’re back, FU! Hope your holidaze were enjoyable…clearly the pile of foil shows they were at least somewhat tasty. That video was just the thing I needed to see this morning to start my day off right 🙂

    • They were tasty! Nut is still there today. I think I’m going to move it to see if he gets grumpy about it. Or I might just start putting it in weird places for him to find… like his buttcrack as he sleeps. :O “WHHHHAT IS THIS??!!?!”

    • I did that with the marshmallows too! (Separated them, it was like racist against oats.) I wish I’d thought of stowing away into my bedroom with that shit… although, I did do that once with a giant bag of powdered sugar though… I’ll have to blog about that! 😀 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

